since 2015

74 companies

84 games

904 reviews

500k+ happy gamers

Garry’s Mod Server Hosting Preise vergleichen

116 Garry’s Mod Server Hosting-Preise [2018]

preise beginnen bei $0.50 / slot

Vergleiche Preise

Home » Games » Garry’s Mod

Filter:

Durchschnittliche Benutzerbewertung

Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star

Host-Funktionen

Discounts Available TCAdmin Logo Live Chat 24/7 Support

79

Host-Punktzahl

5

Rezensionen

AU FlagCA FlagEU FlagUK Flag

$5.47 /mo
10 SLOTS
$0.55 per slot

Durchschnittliche Benutzerbewertung

Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star

Host-Funktionen

Discounts Available Trusted Host TCAdmin Logo 24/7 Support

81

Host-Punktzahl

89

Rezensionen

CA FlagEU FlagUK FlagUS Flag

$5.60 /mo
10 SLOTS
$0.56 per slot

Durchschnittliche Benutzerbewertung

Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star

Host-Funktionen

TCAdmin Logo 24/7 Support

74

Host-Punktzahl

7

Rezensionen

$6.73 /mo
8 SLOTS
$0.84 per slot

Durchschnittliche Benutzerbewertung

Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star Blue Star

Host-Funktionen

Discounts Available Trusted Host TCAdmin Logo Live Chat 24/7 Support

93

Host-Punktzahl

59

Rezensionen

AU FlagBR FlagCA FlagEU FlagRU FlagUK FlagUS Flag

$8.99 /mo
10 SLOTS
$0.90 per slot

Ein Spiel, das so alt wie die Zeit zu sein scheint. Garry’s Mod ist einer der originalen Sandbox-Klassiker. Es scheint, als ob GMod den Trend für Spiele gesetzt hat, die es erlauben, die Regeln selbst zu machen. Bevor GMod-Spiele einem festen Pfad folgten, töteten sie im Laufe der Zeit.

Mit den Tools, die einem zur Verfügung stehen und die für die Half Life 2 Source Engine entwickelt wurden, kann man sich austoben. Wild zu werden ist genau das, was Garry’s Mod gut kann. Während des Online-Spiels wirst du merkwürdige Dinge mit anderen Spielern erleben. Das Spiel erlaubt es dir, sowohl die Gesichtsbewegungen als auch die Gegenstände um dich herum zu kontrollieren.

Viele Videos wurden mit dem Garry’s Mod Spiel als Filmplattform erstellt. Wie das Mac vs. PC Spoof Video, das hier zu sehen ist, können Videoproduzenten die unglaubliche Anpassungsfähigkeit und Kontrolle dieses epischen Spiels nutzen.

GMod besitzt immer noch das große Publikum mit vielen Spielern, die nach langweiligen oder neueren Spielen zurückkehren. Laut SteamCharts fällt das Spiel selten aus den Top 15 der gespielten Spiele heraus. Dank der Modding-Community entwickelt sich das Spiel ständig weiter. Spieleentwickler haben erkannt, dass Modder ein Spiel über viele Jahre hinweg auf dem neuesten Stand halten können. Die fortgesetzten Verkäufe sind sehr zur Freude dieser Entwickler-Kassen.

Server Hosting Verlauf

Die meisten Spiele-Hosting-Unternehmen bieten ein Garry’s Mod-Paket an oder haben es irgendwann getan. Das Spiel ist einfach zu hosten, da es in der Regel im Control Panel TCAdmin vorinstalliert ist. Mit TCAdmin kann ein Spiele-Hosting-Unternehmen leicht damit beginnen, das Hosting für Spiele zu verkaufen. Die Hosting-Unternehmen, für die wir Preise vergleichen, haben einen guten Ruf.

Wir lassen keine neuen Unternehmen zu, die sich noch nicht bewährt haben. Es sind diese Überprüfungen, die bedeuten, dass du sicher bist, dass du einen anständigen Service bekommst. Wir ermutigen Menschen aktiv dazu wiederzukommen und uns mitzuteilen, wie sie mit dem Unternehmen, das sie gewählt haben, zurechtkommen.

Bestes & Günstigstes

Die zwei Hauptarten von Käufern, die diese Seite besuchen, sind die, die nach den billigsten und die, die nach den besten suchen. Wir sorgen dafür, dass in der obigen Preisliste schnell gefunden wird, was du brauchst. Wenn dein Ziel ein wenig anders ist, solltest du immer noch die Werkzeuge haben, die du brauchst.

Günstigstes Garry’s Mod Server Hosting

host havocGemäß unserer Preisliste wird das billigste Garry’s Mod Server Hosting von Host Havoc bereitgestellt. Mit dem, was als Ein-Mann-Lauf-Spiel Hosting-Unternehmen begann, hat sich zu einem Giganten entwickelt. Host Havoc beschäftigt heute eine Armee von Technikern und Experten, die unermüdlich daran arbeiten, ihren Service zu verbessern. Wir erhalten in der Regel nur positive Bewertungen über das Unternehmen.

Das Unternehmen hat sich durch das Angebot der günstigsten Pakete für Spiele auf CompareGameHosting ausgezeichnet. Sie haben dieses unglaubliche Kunststück erreicht, indem sie ihre Kosten gesenkt haben. Durch Automatisierung und das Wissen um ihre Hardware haben sie die Preise Jahr für Jahr drastisch gesenkt.

Bestes Garry’s Mod Server Hosting

Die Firma, die den Titel für diese Leistung trägt, ist auch die billigste. Host Havoc haben uns durch unzählige positive Bewertungen von Kunden bewiesen, dass sie König sind. Die angebotenen Funktionen und die Erfahrung der Support-Mitarbeiter haben uns überzeugt, dass sie die Position „bestes Garry’s Mod Server Hosting“ auf unserer Website verdienen.

Server Features

Wenn man sich die Garry’s Mod-Server-Hosting-Provider anschaut, sollte man sich vergewissern, dass sie das bieten:

Mod Support

In der Welt von Garry’s Mod ist es wichtig, das Spiel weiter zu verändern. Armeen von Programmierern und Visionären haben hart gearbeitet, um neue Features ins Spiel zu bringen. Diese privaten Entwickler, die nicht für die Firma arbeiten, die das Spiel verkauft, tun es für den Ruhm. Unterstützung für Mods auf Ihrem Garry’s Mod Server Hosting ist sehr wichtig. Dies gilt umso mehr für Leute, die derzeit Mods benutzen oder planen.

Viele Hosting-Unternehmen mit benutzerdefinierten Control Panels oder solche, die TCAdmin verwenden, haben Mod-Unterstützung. Achte darauf, dass du auf der Seite, die die Funktionen des Unternehmens erklärt, nachschaust, wenn du zur Bestellung gehst.

Backups

Einer der Gründe, warum du einen Server willst ist die Stabilität. Das Problem ist, dass keine Maschine weltweit zu 100% stabil ist. Automatisierte Backups und eine einfache Möglichkeit, diese wiederherzustellen, sind sehr wichtig. Stelle sicher, dass das Hosting-Unternehmen, das du wählst, über automatische Backups verfügt. Wir überprüfen die meisten Unternehmen, um sicher zu sein, dass sie das auch tun, aber manchmal können sie sie auch reduzieren, um die Kosten zu senken.

Facepunch Studios

Garry’s Mod war ursprünglich das Werk eines Mannes, Garry Newman. Er nahm das Half Life 2 Spiel und schuf einen Mod dafür und so wurde Garry’s Mod geboren. Newman gründete dann 2009 die Facepunch Studios, mit denen er das Hit-Überlebensspiel Rust kreierte.

Es heißt, dass Facepunch aus Frustration von DayZ heraus mit der Arbeit an dem Spiel Rust begonnen hat. Die Gaming-Community hat sich über die Entwickler von DayZ geärgert, weil sie die riesige Zeit, die sie für die Fertigstellung benötigt hat, in Anspruch genommen hat. Es wäre nicht so schlimm, aber sie haben bereits Millionen von Exemplaren verkauft, während sie das Projekt scheinbar aufgegeben haben.

Garry’s Mod auf der Konsole

Es sieht so aus, als ob es nur ein Wunschtraum ist, GMod auf die großen Spielkonsolen zu bekommen. Die Menschen setzen sich dafür ein, wenn diese Petition etwas ist, woran man sich orientieren kann. Die Konsolen sind großartige Orte für Casual Games, auf die man portiert werden kann. Garry’s Mod könnte man als eine Art 3D-Version des beliebten Little Big Planet betrachten. In Little Big Planet können Spieler durch eine Einzelspieler-Welt routen oder selbst Welten bauen. Da GMod nun über 10 Jahre alt ist, sind die Chancen, dass es passiert, geringer. Da sich die Facepunch Studios die meiste Zeit auf Rust konzentrieren und diesen Titel vielleicht sogar auf die Konsole portieren, erscheint es unwahrscheinlich.

Feedback von Spielern

Sobald die richtige Art von Spieler eine Kopie von GMod in die Hände bekommt, bleiben sie sich gewöhnlich dabei. Das Spiel hat eine Menge Wiederspielbarkeit und das zeigt sich in den Reviews. Die Flut des Feedback-Sentimentes hat sich in den letzten Jahren laut Steam verändert. Das Spiel erzielte nur sehr positive Ergebnisse im Vergleich zu den überwältigend positiven Bewertungen. Das sollte man aber wirklich erwarten, wenn das Spiel reift und die Leute auf andere Titel umsteigen.

Die Interessen der Entwickler liegen nun in der nächsten Generation von Spielen mit Rust zum Beispiel. Ein Grund dafür, dass die Stimmung möglicherweise gesunken ist, kann sein, dass die harten Fans sich über das Fehlen einer wirklichen Evolution im Spiel ärgern. Garry’s Mod ist seit vielen Jahren das gleiche Spiel geblieben. Wenn etwas nicht kaputt ist, warum sollte man es dann reparieren?

Verkäufe & Spieler-Statistiken

Laut den SteamCharts sitzt das Spiel in der Regel bequem in den Top 15 und klettert manchmal in die Top 10. In der Blütezeit des Spiels, um 2015 herum, waren es 75.000 Spieler.

Garry’s Mod befindet sich in der Steam-Bibliothek von fast 15 Millionen Menschen weltweit. Obwohl laut SteamSpy etwa eine Million dieser Leute das Spiel noch nie gespielt haben.

Ähnliche Spiele

In diesem Genre ist es nicht schwer, ähnliche Spiele zu finden. Garry’s Mod kann man mit vielen anderen Titeln vergleichen, aber sie sind meist sehr unterschiedlich. Wenn du die Ansicht der ersten Person zusammen mit dem Basteln und der Kreativität möchtest, versuche diese:

Minecraft

Minecraft server hostingMinecraft schien, zu nehmen, was an GMod großartig war, und wirklich damit erfolgreich zu sein. In Minecraft hast du Zugang zu Blöcken und einer zufällig generierten Welt. Die Landschaft, in der du spielst, ist wahrscheinlich der größte Unterschied zwischen den beiden.

Die meisten Spieler von Minecraft spielen nicht als Einzelspieler auf ihrem eigenen Rechner. Ähnlich wie Garry’s Mod, wollen die Leute einen privaten Server mit anderen Leuten verbinden. Es ist dieser Community-Effekt, der das Spiel wirklich auf die nächste Stufe heben kann. Die Zufälligkeit der Leute wird einem Spiel immer ein Gefühl der Persönlichkeit verleihen, was in Garry’s Mod deutlich wird..

Scrap Mechanic

scrap mechanic server hostingWenn du ein großer Fan der mechanischen Seite von Kreationen bist, dann versuche es mit Scrap Mechanic. Dem Spiel fehlt es im Moment an einem Überlebensmodus, sehr zum Ärger seiner Spielerbasis. Wenn du nach einem Weg suchst, deinen inneren Ingenieur herauszulassen, dann ist Scrap Mechanic ein großartiges Spiel. Aus einfachen Teilen mit aktiven Elementen wie z.B. Motoren können Sie Fahrzeuge aller Art erstellen. Das Spiel hat auch ein Multiplayer-Element, allerdings nur in der Art und Weise, wie man kooperieren kann. Das Spiel hat zwar noch keine privaten Server, ist aber geplant.

Rust

rust server hostingVon der gleichen Entwicklungsfirma ist Rust ein weiteres Bastelspiel, in dem man bauen kann. Das Spiel ist viel mehr darauf ausgerichtet, ein Überlebens-Sandkasten-Titel zu sein, obwohl mit Herausforderungen wie Wölfen, die auf Sie geworfen werden. Das Spiel scheint die nächste natürliche Weiterentwicklung von Garry’s Mod zu sein. Es ist, als ob die Facepunch Studios sich anschauten, was als nächstes losging, und mit ihm gingen. Wenn du Garry’s Mod liebst, dann ist es eine gute Chance, dass du Rust zu deiner Spielebibliothek hinzufügen möchtest.

Garry’s Mod Server Liste

Serverlisten-Websites sind eine gute Möglichkeit deine potenzielle Reichweite interessierter GMod-Spieler zu erweitern. Spieler, die sich deinem Garry’s Mod Server anschließen könnten. Unser Schwesterprojekt BestServers überwacht Tausende von Maschinen weltweit, wobei Garry’s Mod einen beträchtlichen Teil davon ausmacht. Unsere Garry’s Mod Server Liste findest du hier. Bitte melde dich an und reiche deinen eigenen Server ein, wenn du einen gefunden hast, der zu dir passt, indem du die Preisliste auf dieser Seite benutzt.

Garry’s Mod Server Hosting Overview Video

For popular games such as Garry’s Mod we have made videos that explain the history and how you can use CompareGameHosting to make the right provider choice.

You can watch this video on YouTube by clicking here.

Garry’s Mod DLC & Mods

Garry’s Mod DLC & Updates

GMod November 2017 Update 11-16-2017

The guys at Facepunch studios have released an update for Garry’s Mod that fixes issues that have arisen from changes made to Team Fortress 2.

They have also made a note that if your anti virus software is flagging up that Garry’s Mod is a virus then to report it to your anti-virus provider as a false positive.

Garry’s Mod Mods

GMod Keep On Truckin'

A simple but popular mod for Garry’s Mod is the Keep On Truckin‘ set of files that bring with it a bunch of skins for the player to show off your love of truckers. This mod requires Team Fortress 2.

GMod Extinguishing Water

A vital mod available on the Steam Workshop for Garry’s Mod is Extinguishing Water which adds the mechanics needed to extinguish fires. If you or something you have built catches fire and you feel the need to it out then you can use water to douse those flames.

Author: Alex Booth

Alex ist verantwortlich für den Inhalt von CompareGameHosting. Mit mehr als 5 Jahren Erfahrung in der Spiele-Hosting-Branche hat er das Gute und das Schlechte gesehen.

Viele der Artikel in der Rubrik Reviews & Guides wurden von Alex geschrieben, basierend auf seinen technischen Erfahrungen und Erkenntnissen.

Die Spieleseiten (wie diese hier) werden durch eine Mischung aus tatsächlicher manueller Überprüfung von Inhalten und Preisen mit einigen automatischen Prozessen gepflegt. Wir versuchen unser Bestes, um sicherzustellen, dass die Preise aktuell und korrekt sind.

since 2015

74 companies

84 games

904 reviews

800k+ happy gamers

Compare Garry’s Mod Server Hosting Prices

121 Garry’s Mod server hosting prices [2018]

prices starting from $0.50 / slot

New badge

Test Server Speed Icon Ping Hosts In Real Time

Enter a location to test the hosting companies performance NOW

Pinging animation

0.0s

Test Server Speed Icon Ping Results

These are the companies tested and the results we collected:

Sorry we couldn't find any ping results for that location for this game, why not try starting again and choosing a different location?

    You can find Garry's Mod server hosting fairly cheap now. The game uses very little server resources thanks to it being so well optimised. Many of the larger well respected game hosting providers offer GMod. You will also find the newer, smaller companies offering it too thanks to its ease to set up. Be sure to pick a reputable hosting company featured on this site for peace of mind.

    Home » Games » Garry’s Mod

    Compare Prices

    Gear Loading Animation

    Loading Prices

    Example Price List

    A game that seems as old as time, Garry’s Mod is one of the original sandbox classics. It does seem as though GMod set the trend for games that allow you to make the rules. Before GMod games typically followed a fixed path, killing as you go along.

    With the tools available to you that were developed for the Half Life 2 Source engine you can go wild. Going wild is exactly what Garry’s Mod does well. During online play you will see some odd things going on with other players. The game allows you to control facial movements as well as the objects around you.

    Many videos have been created using the Garry’s Mod game as a filming platform. Like the Mac vs. PC spoof video seen here, video producers are able to take advantage of the sheer customise-ability and control available in this epic game.

    GMod still possess the large audience with many players returning after getting bored or newer games. According to SteamCharts the game rarely falls out of the top 15 played games at any one time. Thanks to the modding community, the game continues to evolve. Game developers have awoken to the fact that modders can keep a game current for many years to come. The continued sales are much to the joy of these developers coffers.

    Places you can find mods for GMod:

    • Steam Community official mods page for Garry’s Mod
    • GarrysMods is a specialised site just for this game
    • MOD DB have loads of mods for all sorts of games
    • GameBanana specialise in sorting mods for loads of different titles

    Server Hosting History

    Most game hosting companies offer a Garry’s Mod package or have done at some point. The game is easy to host as it usually comes pre-installed in the control panel TCAdmin. Using TCAdmin a game hosting company can easily start selling the hosting for games. The hosting companies we compare prices for have experience good reputations.

    We don’t allow new companies that haven’t proved themselves yet. It’s these checks that mean you are sure to get a decent level of service. We actively encourage people to come back and let us know how they got on with the company they chose.

    Best & Cheapest

    The two main kind of buyers to visit this page are the kind looking for the cheapest and those looking for the best. We make sure that you can quickly find what you need in the above price list. If your aim is a bit different, you should still have the tools you need.

    Cheapest Garry’s Mod Server Hosting

    host havocAccording to our price list, the cheapest Garry’s Mod server hosting is provided by Host Havoc. With what started out as a one man run game hosting company has blossomed into a behemoth. Host Havoc now employ an army of technicians and experts who work tirelessly to improve their service. We usually only receive positive reviews about the company.

    The company has excelled in offering the cheapest packages for games on CompareGameHosting. They have achieved this awesome feat by reducing costs their end. Through automation and knowing their hardware inside and out they have slashed prices year on year.

    Best Garry’s Mod Server Hosting

    The company that holds the title for this accomplishment is also the cheapest. Host Havoc have proved to us through countless positive reviews from customers that they are king. The features they offer and the experience of the support staff have convinced us that they deserve the “best Garry’s Mod server hosting” position on our site.

    Server Features

    When looking at the Garry’s Mod server hosting providers be sure that they offer:

    Mod Support

    In the world of Garry’s Mod altering the game further is important. Armies of coders and visionaries have worked hard to bring new features to the game. These private developers who don’t work for the company that sell the game do it for the glory. Having support for mods on your Garry’s Mod server hosting is very important. This is even more apparent for people who currently use mods or are planning on.

    Many hosting companies with custom control panels or ones that use TCAdmin will have mod support. Be sure to check on the page explaining the companies features when you go through to order.

    Backups

    One of the reasons you get a server is for stability. The problem is that no machine worldwide is 100% stable. Having automated backups and an easy way to restore them is very important. Be sure to check that the hosting company you choose have auto backups. We check most companies to be sure they do but sometimes they may cut them to reduce costs.

    Facepunch Studios

    Garry’s Mod was initially the work of one man, Garry Newman. He took the Half Life 2 game and created a mod for it and thus Garry’s Mod was born. Newman then went on to incorporate Facepunch Studios in 2009 with which he then created the hit survival game Rust.

    Its said that Facepunch started working on the game Rust out of frustration of DayZ. The gaming community has been angry at the developers of DayZ due to the colossal time that it has taken for it to be finished. It wouldn’t be so bad but they have already sold millions of copies while apparently abandoning the project.

    Garry’s Mod on Console

    It looks as though getting GMod onto the major game consoles is just a pipe dream. People are campaigning for it if this petition is anything to go by. The consoles are great places for casual games to be ported to. Garry’s Mod could be seen as a kind of 3D version of the popular Little Big Planet. In Little Big Planet players can route through a single player world or build worlds themselves. As GMod is now over 10 years old the chances of it happening are diminishing. With Facepunch Studios focusing most of their time on Rust and maybe even porting that title to console, it seems unlikely.

    Feedback From Players

    Once the right kind of player gets hold of a copy of GMod they usually then stick to it. The game has a lot of replayability and it shows in the reviews. The tide of the feedback sentiment has changed in recent years according to Steam. With the game only scoring Very Positive compared to it scoring Overwhelmingly Positive reviews. This should be expected though really as the game matures and people move onto other titles.

    The developers interests are now in the next generation of gaming with Rust for example. One reason that the sentiment may have dropped may be that die hard fans are annoyed at the lack of any really evolution in the game. Garry’s Mod has stayed the same game for many years. This could be seen as a good thing from fans as well as bad.If something isn’t broke, why fix it?

    Sales & Player Stats

    According to SteamCharts, the game usually sits comfortably in the top 15 and sometimes climbs into top 10. The game used to see periods of 75,000 players at one in its heyday, around 2015.

    Garry’s Mod is in the Steam library of almost 15 million people worldwide. Although according to SteamSpy around a million of those people have never actually played the game.

    Similar Games

    As a genre creating game its not hard to find similar games. Garry’s Mod can be compared to a lot of other titles but they are usually quite different. If you want the first person view along with crafting and creativity, try these:

    Minecraft

    Minecraft server hostingMinecraft seemed to take what was great about GMod and really run with it. In Minecraft you have access to blocks and a randomly generated world. The landscape that you play in is probably the biggest difference between the two.

    Most players of Minecraft don’t play single player on their own machine. Much like Garry’s Mod, people want to join a private server with other people. Its this community effect that can really take the game onto the next level. Randomness of people will always add a sense of personality to a game, definitely obvious in Garry’s Mod.

    Scrap Mechanic

    scrap mechanic server hostingIf you are a big fan of the mechanical side of creations then try Scrap Mechanic. The game lacks any survival mode right now, much to the annoyance of its player base. If you are after a way to let out your inner engineer then Scrap Mechanic is a great game. Using simple parts with active elements like engines you can create all sorts of vehicles. The game also has a multiplayer element, although only in the way of co-op building. The game does not have private servers yet though but are planned.

    Rust

    rust server hostingFrom the same development company, Rust is another crafting game with building in it. The game is much more geared to be a survival sandbox title though with challenges such as wolves thrown at you. The game seems to be the next natural progression from Garry’s Mod. It is as if Facepunch Studios looked at what was taking off next and went with it. If you love Garry’s Mod then their is a good chance you will want to add Rust to your gaming library.

    Garry’s Mod Server List

    Server list websites are a great way to expand your potential reach of interested GMod players.  Players that could join your Garry’s Mod server. Our sister project BestServers keeps tabs on thousands of machines worldwide with Garry’s Mod making up a sizeable portion of them. You can find our Garry’s Mod server list here. Be sure to sign up and submit your own server when you have found one that suits you using the price list on this page.

    Garry’s Mod DLC & Mods

    Garry’s Mod DLC & Updates

    GMod November 2017 Update 11-16-2017

    The guys at Facepunch studios have released an update for Garry’s Mod that fixes issues that have arisen from changes made to Team Fortress 2.

    They have also made a note that if your anti virus software is flagging up that Garry’s Mod is a virus then to report it to your anti-virus provider as a false positive.

    Garry’s Mod Mods

    GMod Keep On Truckin'

    A simple but popular mod for Garry’s Mod is the Keep On Truckin’ set of files that bring with it a bunch of skins for the player to show off your love of truckers. This mod requires Team Fortress 2.

    GMod Extinguishing Water

    A vital mod available on the Steam Workshop for Garry’s Mod is Extinguishing Water which adds the mechanics needed to extinguish fires. If you or something you have built catches fire and you feel the need to it out then you can use water to douse those flames.

    Author: Alex Booth

    Alex is responsible for overseeing the content on CompareGameHosting. With 5+ years experience in the game hosting industry he has seen the good and the bad.

    A lot of the articles in the Reviews & Guides section have been written by Alex based on his technical experience and findings.

    The game pages (like this one) are maintained through a mixture of actual manual checking of content and prices with some automatic processes. We try our best to make sure that prices are up to date and correct.

    ms

    Average Ping

    Tested From

    More Info